Taxes
  • Goldman Sachs Sees Sharp Economic Slowdown Ahead

    By Michael Rainey

    Goldman Sachs is sticking to its forecast of a significant economic slowdown over the next several quarters, driven in part by the waning effects from both the tax cuts and the recent increase in...

  • Obama administration proposes new limits on tax-exempt political groups

    New Tax Brackets for 2019

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The IRS released its inflation adjustments for the 2019 tax year this week, which include new brackets and limits on deductions and exemptions. A few highlights: The standard deduction for single...

  • Krugman: Why the Tax Cuts Fizzled

    By Michael Rainey

    A long-time critic of Republican fiscal policies, economist Paul Krugman takes on the GOP tax overhaul in Friday’s New York Times, asking, “Why Was Trump’s Tax Cut a Fizzle?” Krugman notes that the...

  • The Economy’s Coming Wile E. Coyote Moment

    By Michael Rainey

    Most economists think that the “sugar high” in the economy produced by simultaneous tax cuts and federal spending increases this year will fizzle at some in the next few quarters, at which point GDP...

  • Companies Are Using Their Tax Cut Windfall to Pay Down Debt: Moody’s

    By Michael Rainey

    What are companies doing with their tax cut windfalls? In addition to boosting shareholder returns through buybacks and dividends (more on that here , here and here ), U.S. corporations are placing a...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Monday, January 23, 2012 - 2:03pm
Sunday, January 22, 2012 - 3:28pm
Friday, January 20, 2012 - 5:20am
Thursday, January 19, 2012 - 4:35pm
Wednesday, January 18, 2012 - 7:46pm
Sunday, January 15, 2012 - 3:35pm
Friday, January 13, 2012 - 1:07pm
Thursday, January 12, 2012 - 11:19pm
Thursday, January 12, 2012 - 3:24pm
Thursday, January 12, 2012 - 5:00am
Monday, January 9, 2012 - 5:34pm
Monday, January 9, 2012 - 8:30am
Sunday, January 8, 2012 - 3:18am
Thursday, January 5, 2012 - 1:22pm
Friday, December 23, 2011 - 3:17pm
Friday, December 23, 2011 - 2:16pm
Friday, December 23, 2011 - 5:01am
Thursday, December 22, 2011 - 1:48pm
Wednesday, December 21, 2011 - 7:21pm
Tuesday, December 20, 2011 - 2:53pm
Tuesday, December 20, 2011 - 2:05pm
Tuesday, December 20, 2011 - 5:12am
Sunday, December 18, 2011 - 4:03pm
Saturday, December 17, 2011 - 5:01pm
Saturday, December 17, 2011 - 2:50am
Thursday, December 15, 2011 - 12:21am
Tuesday, December 13, 2011 - 1:32pm
Monday, December 12, 2011 - 9:33pm
Friday, December 9, 2011 - 10:00am
Friday, December 9, 2011 - 10:00am
Wednesday, December 7, 2011 - 10:01pm
Wednesday, December 7, 2011 - 12:33pm
Tuesday, December 6, 2011 - 1:49pm
Friday, December 2, 2011 - 6:00am
Wednesday, November 30, 2011 - 10:30am
Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 10:48pm
Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 1:31am
Monday, November 28, 2011 - 11:53pm
Monday, November 21, 2011 - 10:30am
Friday, November 18, 2011 - 5:00am
Friday, November 11, 2011 - 10:30am
Friday, November 11, 2011 - 5:00am
Thursday, November 10, 2011 - 11:50am
Monday, November 7, 2011 - 7:20pm
Monday, November 7, 2011 - 10:30am
Friday, November 4, 2011 - 6:00am
Thursday, November 3, 2011 - 12:08pm
Wednesday, November 2, 2011 - 8:03pm
Wednesday, November 2, 2011 - 1:26pm

Pages